FOREVER AND A DAY MORE BY SEBASTIAN ASUEM

image

If there was forever and a day more;

There would be nothing else to fight for;

There would be no one else to die for;

I would still walk through the dark with you;

And take all the negative talks for you;

I would still hold your hand;
And kiss them anytime;

We would escape to the park;

And do what we always do again;

Hopefully we will never change;

We will remain the same;

If there was forever and a day more;

I would love you from the core;

And tease you like before;

We would ask the hand of the clock to pause;

So we could enjoy all the seasons;

We would argue and fight like there is a reason;

And laugh all day for no reason;

Your heart would be my prison;

I would wish for a life sentence;

Cause with you it makes sense;

We would feel each other’s pain;
And wish each other safe;

We would walk together,fingers intertwined,from place to place;

And in your loving arms I shall stay;

I would help you get your hair straight;

Whilst we watch the smile of the sunset fade;

For your love is worth more than money and fame;

If there was forever and a day more;

I would smile at the thought of you;

Knowing there is nothing else to live for;

I would always have a crush on you;

You would be my love forever and a day more;

I would still write your name in the beach sand;

I would remain your number one fan;

We would still watch the waves dancing on the sea;
And feel our faces when we are hit by the breeze;

If there was forever and a day more;
I would make you my wife and nothing more;
Deep in our pool of love;
We shall swim;
With passion so strong;
We shall kiss;

Yet,digging into actuality;
With full consciousness of an illusioned  forever;
But within us lies the power;
To make our now a forever;
We will be together forever and a day more.

#inkInvasion

Leave a comment